From

$519



HomeAway Property
HomeAway Property
Read or Write Reviews
   
Great Place
5 of 5 Stars
Submitted: January 25, 2010 Stayed: January 2010
Room is perfect, resort is beautiful! Kids were in love with the soaker tub - we were in love with the view. We really enjoyed Clearwater beach and couldn't be happier about our stay here. Also well maintained and great customer service. 

Palm Pavillion and Tate Island Grill (at resort) are our favourite restaurants in the area - can't beat them on a sunny day. 

Great fun at the Pier in the evenings. 

Looking forward to our next stay here!

Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind comments. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at the Sandpearl.
Helpful votes: 2/3
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Susanne A.
The Perfect Vacation
5 of 5 Stars
Submitted: September 21, 2012 Stayed: August 2012
This was the perfect vacation for my family. Great view with all the comforts of home. Owner readily available - returned calls/emails promptly answering my many questions. Also offered suggestions on where to go, what to do, etc. Even allowed us late check out on the day of our flight home (which we so very much appreciated!). The hotel was top notch - everything you could ask for plus some. The beach was the most beautiful I've been to in FL. 

I saved for years to take my family on the perfect vacation - somewhere my sons would always remember/never forget - and this was it. Given the opportunity - we would definitely come back again!!!!

Owner's Response: Susanne, 
Thank you so much for your very thoughtful comments about my suite at the Sandpearl Resort. I'm glad your family had the vacation of a lifetime. My family and I also love to stay at our suite when it is not booked and we always have the best memories as well. It truly is a magical place. Thanks for mentioning how nice the view is from the suite. Some think because it doeesn't face the gulf that it wont't be a great view but they are ALL surprised to see how nice it is. Pictures just don't do it justice. Anyway, look forward to you and your family staying with us again soon. 

Tom Burkett 
9-21-2012


lisa t.
Birthday weekend
5 of 5
Submitted: September 20, 2011 Stayed: September 2011
I just returned from a fabulous 3 day stay. Everything was wonderful. The room was very clean and well stocked. The view was even better than depicted. The food at caretta on the gulf was excellent, as well as the food at Tates island grill. Restaurants,shops,and boating tours are. all within walking distance. Movie nite at the pool was great for families with children or the young at heart. There was a reception for the movie A Dolphins Tale while we were here and we got a chance to see Morgan Freeman. The entire staff was helpful and friendly. When coming to Clearwater the Sand Pearl Resort will be the only place I will stay.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway

Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. Hope to see you again next year.

Sandpearl Vacation
Submitted: May 12, 2011 Stayed: May 2011
Tom,
Just wanted to say thanks for allowing my family and I to stay in your unit! After the experience, my mother and I are actually talking about purchasing a unit within Sandpearl Residences or Belle Harbor. We will both be returning later this summer to look at each.

We had a great experience, my wife loved the fact that there was a laundry machine :D It was one of the first thing she was looking for upon our arrival since we just came from Disney. Your unit was great and had anything anyone could need within a condo. 

I hope to be speaking to you in the future! We may be doing this for a little while more, while the kids all fit in a one bedroom! We all had a blast so again, thank you! We had a great time as a family spending it in Clearwater!

Thank you so very much!

JCD
Chicago
Great Experience!!!
5 of 5
Submitted: May 12, 2011 Stayed: May 2011
The unit and resort were both great! It was a perfect ending to our family vacation!!! Regarding the owner, very helpful. Left some suggestions as to what is good in the area, communication is solid from the get go and I felt comfortable going into the unit without even arriving yet. 

Upon check-in, process was simple. Go to the front desk and ask for the key card. Only thing that would have been convenient would be the ability to put a card on the room so I could charge everything to the room and settle it later. Again, it's a convenience factor only...the unit and resort more than make up for it! 

Regarding the resort, it top notch in every aspect. It was a very kid friendly resort. From the kids menu, the pool, the amenities, activities, even the staff all were really nice to my family and I. 

Food in the resort, from the Grill to our room service was all very good. My kids ate up their kids menu items from grilled cheese, mini burgers, chicken nuggets, apples and crackers. For adults, only issue with the resort food was their pulled pork nacho tacos (so so) other than that, food was always good to great! Food and drinks were flowing at the poolside! 

The beach access was amazing...expansive beach, far enough from the pier, yet close enough for a quick sprint with the little kids (very excited little boys!). Frenchy's is right next door, staff, without even knowing where we were heading asked us and told us the best route to get there. 

Concierge, recommended some great things to do. Very helpful in every aspect. Upon our last night there, we were walking into the unit admiring the moonlit sky through the 8th floor elevator lobby when we noticed they just began a poolside movie for kids, so that was awesome! Our boys just laid on the chairs and watched the movie. 

Weekday's were great for the resort as it wasn't as busy. Upon the weekend, there were two weddings plus a flux of tourists such as myself, so the strip along with the pool got crowded. Our balcony was loud at night, but it was still fun! 

If asked if I would want to return to the unit...Absolutely! It's clean, near all major activities of the pier, yet far enough from the ruckus, bathroom was spacious, rooms were spacious, had an air mattress if necessary, and a pack and play. Kitchen was well stocked with needed equipments for those that wanted to cook, we opted the lazy route and ordered or ate out every day! 

Great Experience and would recommend!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway

Owner's Response: Wow, 
Thanks for all the nice comments and taking the time to post back to our site. We love Sandpearl Resort too and love having families come down here to enjoy our Island Paradise!. I'm sure future travelers will find your review helpful in making their choice as to where to stay while in Clearwater Beach. We look forward to your return visit. Thanks again. 
Owner